Take Action Tip Sheet

One of the most effective ways to make change in Toronto is to get in touch with the Mayor and your local councillor. The Mayor and councillors do pay attention to the mail they receive.

Below is a list of the email and Twitter contact information for the Mayor and all Toronto City Councillors. If you don’t know what ward you are in or who your councillor is, you can find out using the City of Toronto website councillor lookup.

When emailing to Elected Officials: (1) Request an action be taken, and a reply. (2) Include your address. (3) Copy info@walktoronto.ca.

Ward Number Ward Name Name Email Twitter
Mayor Toronto John Tory mayor_tory@toronto.ca @JohnTory
1 Etobicoke North Michael Ford councillor_mford@toronto.ca @MichaelFordTO
2 Etobicoke Centre Stephen Holyday councillor_holyday@toronto.ca @stephenholyday
3 Etobicoke-Lakeshore Mark Grimes councillor_grimes@toronto.ca @Mark_Grimes
4 Parkdale-High Park Gord Perks councillor_perks@toronto.ca @gordperks
5 York South-Weston Frances Nunziata councillor_nunziata@toronto.ca @FrancesNunziata
6 York Centre James Pasternak councillor_pasternak@toronto.ca @PasternakTO
7 Humber River-Black Creek Anthony Perruzza councillor_perruzza@toronto.ca @PerruzzaTO
8 Eglinton-Lawrence Mike Colle councillor_colle8@toronto.ca @ColleMike
9 Davenport Ana Bailão councillor_bailao@toronto.ca @anabailaoTO
10 Spadina-Fort York Joe Cressy councillor_cressy@toronto.ca @joe_cressy
11 University-Rosedale Mike Layton councillor_layton@toronto.ca @m_layton
12 Toronto-St. Paul’s Josh Matlow councillor_matlow@toronto.ca @JoshMatlow
13 Toronto Centre Kristyn Wong-Tam councillor_wongtam@toronto.ca @kristynwongtam
14 Toronto-Danforth Paula Fletcher councillor_fletcher@toronto.ca @PaulaFletcherTO
15 Don Valley West Jaye Robinson councillor_robinson@toronto.ca @JayeRobinson
16 Don Valley East Denzil Minnan-Wong councillor_minnan-wong@toronto.ca @VoteDenzil
17 Don Valley North Shelley Carroll councillor_carroll@toronto.ca @shelleycarroll
18 Willowdale John Filion councillor_filion@toronto.ca @JohnFilionTO
19 Beaches-East York Brad Bradford councillor_bradford@toronto.ca @BradMBradford
20 Scarborough Southwest Gary Crawford councillor_crawford@toronto.ca @CllrCrawford
21 Scarborough Centre Michael Thompson councillor_thompson@toronto.ca @Thompson_37
22 Scarborough-Agincourt Jim Karygiannis councillor_karygiannis@toronto.ca @jimkarygiannis
23 Scarborough North Cynthia Lai councillor_lai@toronto.ca @cynthiaToronto
24 Scarborough East Paul Ainslie councillor_ainslie@toronto.ca @cllrainslie
25 Scarborough-Rouge Park Jennifer McKelvie councillor_mckelvie@toronto.ca @McKelvieWard25

If you would like to write to your councillor by traditional mail, you can send it to them care of:

Toronto City Hall
100 Queen Street West
Toronto, ON M5H 2N2

Phoning your councillor’s office can also be effective. Their office phone numbers are listed on their official council page (scroll down for the list of councillors with links to their pages).

If you are Tweeting to your councillor, you can also include a hashtag to share it with others interested in these issues. Some relevant hashtags include:

#accessibility, #AccessibleStreets, #AODA, #AODAFail, #CompleteStreetsTO, #decolonization, #DriverPrivilege, #equity, #indigenous, #justice, #MobilityJustice, #MoveEquity, #PedestriansMatter, #RightToWalkTO, #Streets4All, #StreetsForAll,
#TOpoli, #TransportationJustice, #TransportJustice, #VisionZero, #walking, #walkTO, #WeAreAllPedestrians, #ZeroVision

You can also download this tip sheet as a PDF.